Tags

, , , ,

I miss planning my wedding so much, that I was overjoyed when THREE friends starting to plan for next year, so I can spread my knowledge and help in any way I can.

The first is May 9th, 2015.  Located near Pittsburgh, PA.  The ceremony will be in a church, and reception at a really cool rustic barn turned catering extravaganza for special events like weddings.  I love how the bride chose to go with a variety of different color dresses for the bridal party, I think it is going to look so gorgeous that time of the year.  Her centerpieces will be in wooden flower boxes, with a variety of flowers and candles around the boxes.  I can’t wait to see her in her dress and party hardy!  We fly out to Italy the weekend after this wedding, so it will be an eventful May 2015 for us!  Here are some of the inspiration pictures for this wedding:

variety color bridesmaid dresses

wedding center piece signs for vintage wedding

The next one we have is August 8, 2015.  I might have prodded a little much here, I asked what my friend Brittany was doing for every aspect and gave all the recommendations I knew of LOL.  Her colors blush and gold are going to look amazing with the vintage feel she is going for.  The ceremony will be in a church and the reception at the Cedarbrook Country Club in Blue Bell, PA.  It is so much fun talking colors, dresses, decor, flowers, invites, pictures, you name it I told her to ask me anything anytime haha.  Here are links to her 2 Pinterest boards and then a few of my favorite of her inspiration pics: http://tinyurl.com/k5rz7vq   / http://tinyurl.com/meq9flr

vintage wedding blush pink flower letters

champagne wedding favor gold chevron straw   vintage wedding window placecards chalkboard

Then the last wedding we will have will be October 10, 2015.  This wedding will be at the Ridgeland Mansion in West Fairmount Park, Philadelphia, PA.  Dawn is also going for a rustic theme with grey bridesmaid dresses, and fall color flowers.  We discussed all the vendors she will need, as when you rent a venue like this, not much else is included.  She has to rent a tent, tables, chairs, linens, and get a caterer, as well as purchase her own alcohol.  This is a beautiful location, but she definitely wanted a Day of Coordinator (DOC) to help with all of the vendors this involves.  I was happy to recommend my videographer and a caterer that I found when I started my own search.  I also recommended a photographer that a couple of our friends used last year that have great packages.  Hopefully I get to be her personal assistant at the wedding so I can help her stay calm and not worry about a thing.  I had a friend be my DOC and it was SO helpful, and kept me assured everything was going smoothly!  I highly recommend hiring or asking someone that is not in the wedding party to do this, as it is a huge help and takes a load of responsibility off your shoulders.  Here are her Pinterest boards (one for must have wedding photos), and some of my favorite pins she has for inspiration: http://tinyurl.com/ou6u8oc / http://tinyurl.com/pcd89hz

ridgeland mansion with tent philadelphia fairmount park

diy beer bar keg wedding   grey bridesmaid dresses wedding

I still have my Pinterest boards as well.  Of course I didn’t do 80% of what I pinned, it was still fun to collect ideas and have them all available at the click of a button.  Thanks for reading and I love to hear your comments, what you like, what you used at your wedding, what you are planning to use, or what you absolutely hate!

Heather’s Wedding Pinterest boards:

Wedding Stuff

Must have wedding photos

My wedding

