Tags

, , , , ,

Ray and I traveled to Bartlesville, OK at the end of April for my cousin Amber’s wedding to her now husband, Matt. In order to make the most out of our trip, we flew out Thursday night and stayed until Monday. We flew into Dallas (which was much cheaper than Tulsa) and rented a car. We drove through the night, which took about 5 hours to get to Bartlesville. Our first day we did some exploring, napping, and eating. Route 75 was the main road running through Bartlesville with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Saturday we had a nice breakfast at Eggberts (love the name) with the bride, bridesmaids, and my cousins. It was nice to see Amber before all the wedding hustle and bustle. The ceremony was at 4 in the afternoon and it was a beautiful day! It was a lovely ceremony at the church, and the reception followed at the Technology center close by. The bride was beautiful in her gown, and the groom looked dapper in his vest and tie. The speeches were great, and I loved the music and dancing, we had a lot of fun!  Here are a couple pictures – Ray and I, then my cousin Amber with her husband Matt and my cousin Kathie.

amber wedding

bride groom

Monday we started out bright and early so we could stop in McKinney for lunch with a relative, and get to Dallas to do some sight seeing.  It was SUCH a beautiful day.  When we got to McKinney, the weather was perfect to sit outside for lunch.  It was such a cute little town, I wish I had gotten more pictures.  We ate at Rick’s chop house with my grandmother’s brother’s nephew, Marc.  We stopped at a chocolate shop called Goodies after a little walk around the block.  Then we headed to Dallas.  We would have liked to go into the book depository museum, but decided not to pay the $16.  So we took pictures of the grassy knoll, memorial, x spot on the street, etc…  It was a great trip and I am glad I got to see my little cousin married, and see some history in Dallas!

Below is the JFK memorial and the “x” spot on the street of the assassination.

20140428_143348   20140428_135038

