Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am so happy we found a rug we like, and it doesn’t clash with the tile.  I love the very subtle hint of green that gives us an accent color to tie into our decorations.  We liked the pattern so much, that we got a runner for the foyer as well!

family room foyerview

Here are a couple more views of the coffee table and rug. table rug rugtable

And our foyer console table is still a work in progress.  I keep changing the pictures and the vase, and decorations.  It will just be an ongoing project in progress!

foyerlook

foyerhang foyertable

foyer

I had to incorporate Penn State! Ray had this gnome from way before we met, he is there to greet you at the door!

knome

And this picture is extra special since it includes two of the people I love and miss the most, my mother and my Poppop.  If you don’t know me personally, you wouldn’t know that I lost my mom in August of last year (2013) and my grandfather in February 2011.  This picture is a reminder every day that they will always be holding my hand and guiding me through life.  This was on the Wildwood, NJ boardwalk, a frequent vacationing spot for my family.

momandpoppop

Whew, ok sorry for the tear jerker!  I can’t wait to share the closet room (once we are finished).  I would like to have it completed next weekend, and since things don’t always go as planned, I am keeping my fingers crossed!  Have a great weekend, and hopefully no one gets buried in too much snow!

