Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

We had a wonderful weekend with family, so glad to see some of my aunts, uncles and cousins from my dad’s side.  We celebrated my dad’s sister’s birthday and a lot of our family from Pennsylvania, New York, Virginia, and Florida all met up in Toms River, NJ to celebrate.  Now on to more house preparations!

We previously ordered a rug, and didn’t like it, sending it back and ordered another one (fingers crossed it fits better).  We also ordered a bunch of other furniture and decor, I am really excited to share!

I think this is my favorite purchase so far, it is one of the coolest clocks I have seen in our search!  I am really excited to hang it above the fireplace!  I used Amazon for most things since I got the Prime account with free 2 day shipping on tons of items.  This is called the IMAX Hotel Wall Clock.

clock

This is the coffee table we ordered.  Ray and I had a lot of deciding to do because we like very different things, but we came to an agreement on this one.  I do like the funky angles, and I am glad the picture is in front of a gray couch, so we could see the color combo we will have.  Finley rectangular coffee table

coffee table

The rugs we ordered are way different than anything we originally looked at.  I think we both like this design because of the colors, and for some reason we are liking the more contemporary/modern patterns.  The runner will go in the foyer which is connected to the kitchen, so it won’t be in the same room as the family room, but I like the idea of tying in the same pattern and using the colors from the rug to decorate. Sorry for the screen shots, I was having issues saving them on my laptop.

Safavieh Porcello Grey Indoor Rug Safavieh Porcello Grey Rug Runner

We ordered a plant stand for our lamp that will go next to the couch.  The cushions come up really high so we need something a little taller than a traditional end table.  Coaster square plant stand.

plant stand

I ordered this lamp for the night stand next to the bed.  I thought it came with two, but no… just one (they are similar to ones I found at Bed Bath and Beyond but they were sold out).  I will have to order another one to even it out.  Versailles Touch lamp

versailles touch lamp

So many exciting things going on!  We will be purchasing the closet equipment this coming weekend.  Using the Martha Stewart closet organizing systems at Home Depot.  Measuring is all done, pieces are chosen, now we just need to purchase and install!  I will be posting pictures after we receive the items and get them in the house!

