Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We FINALLY got our new couch! YAY!  Now to plan everything that goes around it 🙂

zella couch

We are looking for a rug this weekend.  There was one that matched the pillows but I am not too fond of it…

And here is my Christmas Table Scape!  I started with a small set up to get an idea of the look:

Christmas Table Scape

Then after Ray helped me put in the table extenders, I had 8 place settings!  We are hosting my husband’s family, my grandmom, and possibly my step dad on Christmas Day. I used another table cloth for the runner.  I already had the red place mats from a previous purchase.  And I used 2 black place mats on each end.  The black folding chairs are from Target, I bought 4 ($19.99 each, they are similar to this one on the Target website but I couldn’t find it in black).

tableleft tablefull tablescapetabletree table close2tableclose  tablenapkin3 tablenapkin2 tablenapkin

I bought the napkin rings at Rite Aid, their Christmas decor was 50% off.  I got 2 four packs for $2.99 each!  I sort of did a fan fold, folded in the middle and put the napkin ring on them and fanned them out a little.  The little tree and ornaments are from Walmart. The silver platter was from my grandmother’s collection.  The small glass bowl is from my trip to Italy in 2004 from the glass blowing company in Venice.  You can’t really see the design, but it is painted light and dark blue, so it really fits the theme!  The china set is from my grandmother, as well as the tall wine glasses.  The two stemless wine glasses are Ridel, a wedding gift from a friend. I think it turned out really well, I hope the family likes it!

A couple more pictures for your viewing pleasure:  One of my Pollyanna gifts included a toy for Ralphie and he loves it! (Thanks Pollyanna!)

ralphietoy ralphiestoy

And my coworker decorated our desk/cubicle area, so it is a nice festive atmosphere!

workdecorate

I hope everyone has a great holiday break!  Unfortunately I work every weekday other than Christmas day :-/  I did get to take off New Year’s Eve day, so yay!  I will be posting more pictures of our front living room once I get all the Christmas stuff put away.  See you after the holiday!

