Tags

, , , , , ,

We got our bedding set on Wednesday night and were really excited to set it all up.  I will need to buy the big square pillows for the Euro shams, but to get an idea of what it will look like, I just put regular pillows in for now.  It looks wrinkled and not very neat, but after I wash it and it gets used a little, I am sure it will look much better.  I also ordered curtains that were suggested to match the bedspread.  I am not sure I really like them because the bottom part is brown, and our bed frame and night stands are black, and the wall is gray.  The bed spread works well, I think, adding a little pop of green color.  I asked Ray what color he wanted, and he said GREEN!  So it took me a while to find something we both liked, that would pull in the gray as well.  Not that it was 100% necessary, but I really like this one.  I think I may change the curtains to black, since they also block out the light a little better.  Let me know what you think!  We still need to get side lamps and decor for the nightstands, and I will try to do some sort of picture/art layout on the wall to make it pretty!

bedspread

Ralphie likes the pillows 😉

ralphiebed

