Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We finished painting and cleaning and we are ready to move in this Saturday! Almost…  We spent so much time at the new house, we neglected the rest of the packing at the apartment.  Tonight I plan on doing as much as possible, packing the things I will need for tomorrow in a suitcase just to keep them set aside, and fingers crossed my adrenaline kicks in because I am SO exhausted!  Ray took off work tomorrow to put up the fence (luckily a friend is helping and they are renting an auger, and of course the weather calls for rain).  He also recruited a few friends to help move Saturday, THAT is a big relief.  I have to be at the house to wait for our bed and bed frame to be delivered.  Is there any company that can give you a specific time for delivery?  Ever?  12:30 – 4:30 seems like quite a large window….  Oh well, I will be there unpacking!  I hope to have everything ready to go tomorrow night, so it may be a late night…

On another note, we left Ralphie in his crate for the first time yesterday…  Poor thing cried when I left, he is so not used to the surroundings.  I feel really bad, but I am trying to start the transition.  I know once we are sleeping there he will get into a routine, I just hope it doesn’t take too long for him to adapt.

We will still have to go to the apartment a few times to clean and we have until the 30th to be moved out completely.  Ideally we would like to get it all done this weekend.  I am half tempted to buy a groupon or amazon deal for a cleaning services!  $39 for 3 rooms is not too bad!  Probably not necessary, but it would save me the time of having to go back and forth.

Here are some more pictures before we get all moved in.  Get ready for some major picture posts Saturday/Sunday 🙂

Here is a close up of our front door, don’t you love the red?  There is something about it that makes me think it is lucky!

Image

Front entry: we plan on adding a little table and some pictures on the wall.  Need a place to put keys, etc…

Image

Front living room: we don’t plan on painting (that mirror is no longer there).  I plan to put the secretary desk, some chairs, and table here to make a quiet sitting area.

ImageImage

The kitchen eat in area needs a little table and chairs.  Have been looking online and all the stores where we went furniture shopping and have not found the perfect set yet…

ImageImage

You already saw pictures of the family room from this post: Progress, here is another view, don’t you just love the light! We are waiting for our new couch to arrive (will take a couple weeks).  Also looking for new curtains (or some sort of vertical folding contraption, just not blinds) as well as an area rug. That desk is no longer there (a coworker of mine came and picked it up).

Image

I need some curtains for this laundry room, and maybe something for the wall for a little ‘decoration’ but nothing too fancy.

Image

I love this little powder room that is right off the laundry room.  The seller told us that she waited a year for this vanity, that is how much she loved it.  I think it is really cute and I will need to find something to decorate in here.

Image

This is one of the bedrooms that we will make a guest bedroom. I am putting a small desk, bookshelf, and bed in here. We WILL take out the green carpet one day (just not anytime soon).

Image

This is the bedroom we are making our closet/dressing room!  I am really excited to start this project!  I have been looking for a small vanity to put in here, have not found one yet!

Image

This is the loft/office, which Ray has deemed the “loftice” haha, we moved the desk from the basement into this room.  I am not sure what to do with these huge mirrored credenzas….  We want the closet room to be an open concept so that is out of the question. This is an old picture that still has the board in the loft windows, that is no longer there and we moved the credenzas to the side wall.Image

This is the partially finished basement.  Needs a fresh coat of paint, but we will wait a little while until doing so.  I really love this old armoire that the seller left.  We will probably use this for a t.v.  We are going to get rid of the bookshelf/tv stand to the right.  The top is bowing and it is not in very great shape.  You can see a corner of the desk to the left, which is the one we moved up to the loftice. (The seller asked if they could leave a lot of this furniture and we were happy to keep it).

Image

I cannot wait to move in and show more pictures after we get all the furniture!  Tomorrow is Friday, YAY!  Hope everyone is having a great week.  I am really looking forward to the weekend, I know it will fly by!

