Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello World! I started this blog to mainly document the process of buying our home, getting it set up, show progress pictures of before and after painting and decorating, and eventually redoing some of the rooms (bathroom, kitchen, closet room, yes, a whole room for a closet!).  We settle on 11/12/13 and I cannot WAIT!  We also plan on traveling a lot, so every now and then I will post about the different places we visit.  We have a playful puppy – Ralphie, who might make his way into some of my posts as well!  I am really excited to share everything and take lots of pictures!

I added some info to my About me page and added a few pictures.  I will post more pictures of the house once we get through settlement.  Today I would like to share a few pictures from our wedding that took place May 25, 2013.  Just as a little recap: We had a beautiful, sunny day for our Memorial Day Weekend wedding.  We had 124 guests and it was the perfect amount of people, not too big, not too small.  Mendenhall was my dream venue and I couldn’t have been happier that Ray loved it too!  We had family and friends visit from all over the place and were able to stay at the Inn.  The food and service were great, we had a very helpful maitre d’ who basically ran the whole night. Our dj/friend was amazing and kept the dance floor full. The photobooth was very popular, we loved to be able to see all the pictures in the album at the end of the night, they also host an online album and sent us a disc with all the pictures.  Our open bar was always full, drinks were definitely flowing! There was lots of dancing, lots of pictures, and we had the most perfect day.

